Once you have created an account click on my account and select connection.
Select add connection.
Search for Cedar Valley Medical Specialists by entering in your zip code and the appropriate amount of distance.
Click on CVMS and request a connection.
You will be notified when your connection has been accepted.
Will my entire record be available?
Currently, certain portions of the record are not available electronically. These include:
Sensitive lab tests
Clinical trial information
Labs that are sent to your online record will experience a three day delay to allow time for the provider to review the labs and call you if needed.
Is my information secure?
Yes. MyHealthAtCVMS is a secure Internet site which means your information is encrypted and protected. MyHealthAtCVMS access is permitted only to authorized users that have been verified through an activation process. MyHealthAtCVMS members have a unique MyHealthAtCVMS ID and password that is known only to them.
Is there a timeout setting?
Yes, users will be automatically logged out of MyHealthAtCVMS after 10 minutes of inactivity.
Is there a mobile app for the application?
Yes, MyHealthAtCVMS is compatible with iPhone and Android phones. You will need to download the Follow My Health App.
What happens if I forget my username and password?
We do not store your username and password. However, we can let you know what email account you used to set up your MyHealthAtCVMS account. Then you will need to go to that site and recover it from there.
If I have a Durable Power of Attorney that allows my access to a family member’s medical records, can I set up an account on their behalf?
Yes, as long as the DPOA allows for this access and the DPOA is in our files.
Can a parent or guardian set up and manage an account for a child?
No, you must be 18 years of age or older to sign up for a MyHealthAtCVMS account.
Can I un-enroll from MyHealthAtCMVS?
Yes, your account can be disabled from further communication of medical data but the historical data will remain. This can be done within the connections tab and removing the organization from which you no longer want information.